Endless Altocumulus Clouds SMALL

Do I dare disturb the universe?

Hmm, some pages have been ripped out… don’t remember doing that.

Well, it appears this is my first journal entry in two years. I don’t know where to begin. Maybe I shouldn’t bother. Maybe I should hit Ctrl+A and delete this sorry mess before I even start. Leave well enough alone. Do I dare?

I am writing this from the porch of my home, gazing out across the endless altocumulus clouds at the day’s dying twilight. It’s the early evening warmth that lingers long after our little place on the earth has turned her back on the too-near sun. The first few twinkling of fireflies flicker from the shadowy corners of my yard.

Already… already more than 100 words written and yet so little said. I want to say so much. It has started up. It is revving, revving. It is nothing pretty, this big machine. But how should I begin to spit out all the butt-ends of my days and ways, and how should I presume?

So let me be brief.

In two years I have come far, and yet traveled only a few miles down the road… I have changed jobs twice, more or less changing careers…  in doing so seemingly changing my stars. Besides that, so much else has changed. I could not even begin to elaborate at once, except to say my path bends on a different course now. Even so, I still wonder at where to go from here.

Do I dare disturb the universe?

3 thoughts on “Do I dare disturb the universe?

  1. Wow! It’s been a while. But now you have a newer post than I do. I work on things that I may never publish, but maybe I will sometime…

Leave a Reply

