“…parted me leaf and leaf, divided me…”

I tend to view the first week of July as the mid-point of the year.

Seasonally, it’s a bit off…  especially living in East Texas. We just had the solstice a couple weeks ago, but it’s been Summer for more than a month  now. We’re also still a good month away from a true Midsummer’s tide. But, at least mathematically, this week represents the median of this year of our Lord 2010.

During this time, I try to take stock of where I’m at with my goals for the year as well as take a look toward December and see where I stand.

There is more to tell than I can tell here and now…  but I am blessed by what has ome thus far in this year, and there is yet further and further to go.
|

“…this was the prized, the desirable sight, unsought, presented so easily, parted me leaf and leaf, divided me, eyelid and eyelid of slumber.”

Leave a Reply

