Patty Griffin:"Rain"

“…strange how hard it rains now,

rows and rows of big dark clouds;

when I`m holding on underneath this shroud…

…Rain.”

This song has been running through my mind in recent weeks, as a season of tempestuous rain has fallen upon our vicinity… but also for the dark clouds which have loomed behind my thoughts so much over these last months.

Some days are better than others… some days I am able to find refreshment in the gloom, to find Him as my sole solace `midst the storm; whilst other days find me only treading water, as the flood threatens to fold me under its rising wake.

Leave a Reply

