Kurt Donald Cobain (1967 – 1994)

“I will never bother you,

I will never promise to,

I will never follow you,

I will never bother you,

never speak a word again,

I will crawl away for good.

I will move away from here,

you won`t be afraid of fear,

no thought was put into this,

always knew it would come to this…

…things have never been so swell,

I have never felt so well.

Pain… you know you`re right.”

This year, Kurt would have turned 40 years of age (February 20th, to be precise). I have spent much of this day and evening contemplating what might have been, and what will never be.

I have spent many minutes of this day remembering, remembering and forgetting.

Leave a Reply

