Subtle Sunrise Symphony

So my Beloved awakens and departs for her early shift. I awake also, as my Mind has grown terribly bored with Sleep. Still quite early, the Sun has not yet crested the far Horizon. I sit on my porch and listen to the Wind blow through the Trees.

Sounds blend together in Harmony: wind, trees, birds, cars. I hear them come together slow and soon they unite beautifully. Sun meets the Sky and the Light rebukes the Darkness. I am always amazed at the austere beauty and magnificence of the Sun and Sky and Sound.

“When the Truth gets buried deep, beneath a thousand years asleep.

Leave a Reply

