Mark Tindle

Christian

Father – Oklahoman

Composer – Teacher

Performer (Guitar/Banjo/Dulcimer)


Mark Tindle has played Music most of his life and has been a professional Musician for over twenty years. He is an accomplished player and teacher of the mountain Dulcimer, acoustic Guitar, and bluegrass Banjo. He began playing the Guitar at age eleven and the Banjo at age sixteen.

Tindle first picked up the mountain Dulcimer in 1982 and is regarded today as one of the finest and most innovative Dulcimer players in the country. His Music includes traditional American and Irish tunes, classical and contemporary pieces, as well as Church hymns and his own original works.

Tindle has won several mountain Dulcimer playing competitions including two National Mountain Dulcimer Championships. He has performed at many major Dulcimer events throughout the country and is a highly respected instructor and contest judge. His concerts are always well received and often include Guitar and vocal. His latest creative energies have been focusing on writing Christian Music for worship and edification.

Tindle`s unique Music seems to reach people of all ages and walks of life by reflecting the sensitive, personal touch inherent in the mountain Dulcimer. Through his effective teaching methods, many students have also grasped new playing skills to further enhance their fulfillment and enjoyment with the Dulcimer.

Mark lives in Tulsa, Oklahoma with his wife (and best friend) Melissa and their six wonderful children: James, John, Andrew, Benjamin, Mary, and Hannah.

 

I Will Exalt You

By Mark Tindle

I will exalt You, my GOD, O my King!

Every day Your blessings I will sing.

Great are You, Lord, and greatly to be praised!

Your mighty works, they leave me amazed!

I will meditate on the splendor of Your majesty.

I will declare Your mighty deeds.

For You are gracious and full of compassion;

Slow to anger and great in mercy.

You, Lord are righteous in all Your ways.

You are ever near; so, I will bless You all my days.

All who call You in Truth, You will fulfill.

Hear their cries and Save them, You will.

I will meditate on the splendor of Your majesty.

I will declare Your mighty deeds.

For You are gracious and full of compassion;

Slow to anger and great in mercy.

My mouth shall speak the praise of You, Lord!

And bless Your Name forevermore!

Let all flesh praise Your Holy Name!

Let all Creation sing to You the same.

I will exalt You, my GOD, O my King!

Every day Your blessings I will sing.

I exalt You, my GOD!

I exalt You, my King!

Leave a Reply

